Cheriton Primary School

Cheriton Primary School
Life at Cheriton Primary School Life at Cheriton Primary School Life at Cheriton Primary School Life at Cheriton Primary School Life at Cheriton Primary School Life at Cheriton Primary School Life at Cheriton Primary School Life at Cheriton Primary School Life at Cheriton Primary School Life at Cheriton Primary School Life at Cheriton Primary School Life at Cheriton Primary School Life at Cheriton Primary School

The school is vibrant, cultural heritages are valued and celebrated. Outstanding engagement with parents. Pupils lives are enriched because you make the most of the diverse cultral and social mix. All staff are proud to work here and enjoy being part of the school. Ofsted

 

Letters 

Welcome ...

Ms A Maxted and the staff welcome you to the website of Cheriton Primary School, the school is situated on the western edge of the seaside town of Folkestone, Kent.

Cheriton is a friendly school community, where adults work to ensure every child fulfils their potential.

We enjoy having a positive relationship with our local community and this ensures our children have a very broad and exciting learning experience.

Please use the links above to 'look around' the school, but better still, do contact the school office to make an appointment to visit in person.

Ms A Maxted

Headteacher

Click to view our school video.

School Admission

Are you relocating and need a school place?

Click here for our school brochure

Click Here for the Admission Form

School lunches

The cost of school lunches remains at £2.30 a day.  They can now be paid for online.  Click the link below to set up an account.  You will need a link code, which will be provided by the school office.

www.scopay.com/cheritonprimary-kent   

 

Harvest Festival

 

May I take this opportunity to thank all of our parents for their generosity. 

We distributed all of the wonderful produce among the elderly in our community and 

homeless shelter.

 

 

 

The Internet is a wonderful thing, but it can be full of dangers for young people.  The NSPCC have teamed up with O2 to provide some excellent advice to parents about keeping children safe online.  Click here or the logo to visit their site.

Find out more about our school 

Click to read our latest Ofsted report (January 2011)Parent ViewClick to view current school performance tables.

               

 

 

Diary

Every Monday Morning            

Mother and Toddler 9:00am - 10:30am

Every Tuesday After School   

  Stay and Play 3:30 - 4:30

               

                     Tuesday 25th Sept             KM Express - Reception Classes photograph

Thursday 26th Sept - Year 4 Reading Workshop

 Years 5&6 Netball Club  3:30- 4:30

Thurs 27th Sept -Year 2 Forest School

Friday 28th Sept - Harvest Festival

Wednesday 03rd Oct

 Years 5&6 Netball Club  3:30- 4:30

Thurs 04th Oct - Year 3 Forest School

Friday 05th Oct - Years 3 & 4 Forest School

Wednesday 10th Oct

Art Attack 3:30 - 5:00

 Years 5&6 Netball Club  3:30- 4:30

Thurs 11th Oct - Year 4 Forest School

Friday 12th Oct - Year 5 Forest School

Friday 19th Oct - Year 6 Forest School

End of Term 1 - Friday 19th Oct

 

Start of Term 2 -  Tuesday 30th Oct

End of Term 2 -Wednesday 19th Dec

 

Start of Term 3 - Thurs 03rd Jan 2019

End of Term 3 - Friday 15th Feb

 

Start of Term 4 - Monday 25th Feb

End of Term 4 - Friday 05th Apr

 

 Start of Term 5 - Wednesday 24th Apr

End of Term 5 - Friday 24th May 

 

Start of Term 6 - Tuesday 04th June

End of Term 6 - Tuesday 23rd July

 

     Please click for the 2018-19 Calendar

                               

 

 

 

 

Statutory information
about our school